How to hire a Good Perl Programmer

chromatic lists quite a lot of questions every Good Perl Programmer should be able to answer.

I suppose I can answer at least half of them, but some, especially the documentation-related ones, are somewhat embarrassing. I have to admit, I’m one of those post-the-error-message-on-google-types for errors I don’t understand. But that seldomly happens of course 🙂 Moreover, I haven’t found a better setting to read CPAN documentation than on the main CPAN website: Source Code, unit tests and external links are just a click away. If I just need a quick example from the synopsis of a CPAN module or the documentation for a built-in function, I use Charles E. Campbell‘s excellent ManPageView plugin.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Perl, Uncategorized

Leave a comment